Change settings for multiple galleries at once

  • Updated

Looking for a way to change settings in more than one gallery at a time? Use bulk gallery settings.

Apply bulk gallery settings.

From the Organizer, select all the galleries you want to update. You can also select a folder or use the Select All button if you want to change every gallery within a folder.

Tip: If your folder also contains subfolders, your settings will apply to all the galleries within those subfolders, too. It doesn’t matter how deeply nested your folder structure is, settings will apply to all galleries within!

Once you have everything you want selected, click the Settings button.

You'll see the familiar tabs from the individual gallery settings overlay. To change settings in bulk, select the checkbox next to the setting you want to change.

If you have only a folder selected, you’ll see an extra dropdown when you click the Settings button. You’ll be able to choose to change the folder’s settings, or to change settings for every gallery within that folder, all the way down, no matter now deeply nested the galleries might be.

You can even use this nifty feature to change the settings for all the galleries on your site at once! Follow the steps above and select Site Homepage at the top of the Organizer sidebar, instead of a folder or gallery, then select the Settings button. (It’ll have the home icon as it does in the above example.)

This article focuses only on bulk gallery settings. For folder settings, check out this article.

Tip: You can use bulk folder settings in a similar way. In the Organizer, select Site Homepage at the top of the Organizer sidebar. Select each of the folder thumbnails on the right side and select Settings Folder to open bulk folder settings.

What settings are included.

Basic.
Apply a description, keywords, and featured image for the selected galleries.

Security and sharing.
Change visibility, access, guest uploading, and search settings.

Photo protection.
Change watermarks, maximum display size, right-click message, download, download size and download password.

Screenshot 2023-10-21 at 3.52.04 PM.png

Social.
Control social sharing and visitor comments on images.

Selling.
Turn the visitor shopping cart and color correction on or off. (If you don't see these settings, check that your account level includes shopping cart.)

If your account level allows, you can further personalize your shopping-cart, such as your pricelists settings, in bulk.

Screenshot 2023-10-21 at 3.54.27 PM.png

Appearance.
Set the viewing style, thumbnail, sort order, etc.

FYI: Applying bulk settings to an existing gallery or subfolder like this will not re-make thumbnails or re-watermark photos already in the gallery. Gallery presets cannot be applied in bulk settings.

Note: Bulk gallery settings can't be undone. To undo a change made in bulk gallery settings, you'll either need to use bulk gallery settings to choose another option, or visit the individual gallery's settings panel to make further changes.

Back to Top

Was this article helpful?

3 out of 4 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request